THE LITTLE RED HEELS’ BLOG

WIWT, 9mar & oh glorious gel nails!

Posted in beauty, fashion, LRH, min, WIWT by littleredblog on March 10, 2010

I always wanted to do a WIWT, aka what I wore today,
but am never narcissistic enough to do so.

Or maybe I am just lazy to post up the pics.

Or too shy to admit that I am a closet narcissist.

Whatever it is.

I gather that since everyday is an effort to dress up and look good,
might as well max it out and share the look.

Today my family and I took a short trip to KL and back, all within a day.

I wore my yellow skirt romper, which my sis claims I look like
a certain cartoon character who wears yellow skirt romper too (can’t rmbr exactly).

I likey!

Look out for this skirt romper on Little Red Heels (www.iloveLRH.com)!
Perhaps give me 3 more weeks? Heh. :)

My sis was with us this recent work trip! Her first and she seems to like it a lot. Good for her! :)
Under her influence and with the abundance of time , we went to do THIS!

Mine, then hers.

FML. First time doing gel nails. Very noob and amazed at the same time.

Extreme girliness and a tad bimbo-fied.
I feel like slapping myself each time I look at my nails. Haha.

Don’t try, don’t know hor.

Thing is, I think I can very well get used to this.
It doesn’t handicap me from anything so far, but we will see.

Anyhow, I have been away from Little Red Heels of late due to work commitments.
Everyone should give Zi a round of applause ’cause even though she is horrendously busy busy herself,
she has managed to keep more or less on the ball with LRH.

She even refurnished the website with a new side bar, with the help of our mystery tech person of course!
Kudos to both of you! It did help alleviate a lot of stress. Muaks!

I’ll be back in action very soon, after I tie up all the loose knots from the recent absence.

Thank you to the girls who have given us some much understanding and patience!
It’s very much appreciated! Thank youuuuu and loveeee! :)

Love love,
Min

disclaimer

You don’t have to like what I wear, I am just highly adventurous in what I wear
and am very comfortable in my own skin.

I don’t photoshop my pictures to make myself slimmer/taller/prettier
but do adjust lightings for obvious aesthetic reasons,
and yes, I do not deny choosing and snapping my better angles.

Love each another!

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. gracie said, on March 10, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    hey min!

    you and ur sis did your nails at KL? Pray tell wheres that place! Its pretty! Not too girly with a tinge of chic! :)

    cheerios

  2. gracie said, on March 10, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    *cant wait for that yellow romper, some bright cherry colors too perhaps?*

  3. littleredblog said, on March 10, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Hi babe, thank youuuuu! :) The nails are done at Hong Kong. You can always take the pic and show it to local manicurist. :) Doesn’t seem too difficult!

  4. littleredblog said, on March 10, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Gracie: Heh, I’ll keep you girls in suspense for now! I will try to launch a new series soon, been out of action for too long! :)

  5. mich said, on June 22, 2010 at 12:49 am

    hey min where did you get your hair cut ! i likey!:)

  6. littleredblog said, on August 24, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Hi babe, thank you!!!

    It’s actually a super affordable hair cut at City Plaza, Paya Lebar MRT. It’s called Creative Salon, located at level 2. Stylist to look for is More. Hths!

  7. gracie said, on October 20, 2010 at 10:36 am

    its me again! Haa

    I’m gg HK in november! Where did you guys get your nails done? Do you stil remember how much was it?

    Cheerios

  8. littleredblog said, on October 24, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    Hi Gracie, so sorry! We just went along and stumbled upon this pretty pink nail parlour. Urps. It cost about HKD250. Not too ex IMO! :)

  9. gracie said, on October 24, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    That’s really affordable for gel nails! Oh man.. do you remember which area was it? mongkok, Ya ma tei or HK island? standalone shop or in a shopping mall?


Leave a comment