THE LITTLE RED HEELS’ BLOG

How about some shoes?

Posted in fashion, shoes by littleredblog on June 15, 2008

Hello LittleRedBlog readers,

I finally have time to sit down, surf the net and do some blogging. I’ve gone missing in action for some time and the only reason to that is – I simply have no time! :(

Before graduation, I was telling Min and many others how much I hated the last semester in SMU and how I wish I could get out of that damn school, and start having my life and devote more time to LRH. But in less than 3 weeks after my last exam, I’m spending more than half of my time at work. Still, “not enough time” is the most common complaint that comes out of my mouth.

So, I was gonna blog about shoes – yes, something that Little Red Heels (ironically) does not sell at all. HA! I’ve been seeing so many canvas shoes on girls these days. Converse, Fred Perry, Vans and even Topshop has some really pretty ones.

What about this?

They call this the Deenies. Hm, cute name. Would we wear this in Singapore? What say you? :) You can get yours at UO for USD49.99.

 

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Love love, Xiang

Tagged with: , , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dee said, on June 15, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Hello Xiang!

    Firstly, congrats on finishing SMU. I personally think 24hrs in a day is too little too, but life is short so one has got to enjoy every moment of it.

    Oh and yes! I would definitely wear them Deenies! Match it with a fun-lovin’ summer dress and I am good to go for a picnic in the park! Hehe.
    Btw, does LRH plans to bring in shoes anytime soon? Do let me know.

    Love love. :)

  2. fion said, on June 15, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Definitely would wear Deenies!! Looking forward to LRH bringing in footwear =D

  3. Min said, on June 17, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Hi Xiang! Whee! I was like surprised to see you blog! But it’s all good! I know work has been taxing but you have to hang in there ok! Just have to make the most out of everything! :)

    I personally still hold preference over maryjanes. Though I have to say, Deenies have personality.

    If LRH ever bring in footwear, rest assure the first pair will be red! Haha. I can’t wait for that! :)

  4. Xiang said, on June 21, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    Hello Dee! Heh. Yesss, I’m so glad I’m out of school, but work isn’t any better. Not much of a life after graduation. Boohoo. Deenies are fun! With attitude and stuffs, just wondering when the trend will reach slow slow Singapore.

    Hello Fion! Like what Min said, if we ever bring in shoes, it will definitely be RED HEELS first. Haha. But we’ll see how things go. :)

    Hello my beloved partner! Yes work is taxing! I want more life, like hang out with you, with everyone else. :(


Leave a Reply

